Expression

In a therapy session today I realized a few important things about myself. The first is that eating chocolate conservatively but on a regular basis is necessary for my survival as a stay at home mother of 4 kids 4 and under. The other is that I need to write. Like many things over the past few years I have tucked my writing away with the excuse that I have no time, no energy, and often not much noteworthy to say. Over the past year my life has changed in profound ways, and almost every night before I fall asleep I formulate a post in my head of all the things that happened that day… Yet none of those brain posts ever made it to print (there were some really good ones too… Now lost somewhere in the recesses of my memory bank). Today I realized I need to have some expression of myself on a regular basis. A chance to check in with myself about how I think and feel. As most of my day is spent confronted with the intense and often highly irrtional emotions of toddlers and having conversations about why it’s not ok to touch stove burners or use pieces of toilet paper that are 6 feet long. So today with a desire to have a healthy expression of myself I herby resume this blog. Which may be of no consequence to you but very noteworthy to me.

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

