Classic

This post is about Valentines Day… which we celebrated a day early this year. We wanted to beat the rush.  Plus our only babysitter (my sister in law Megan) is in a steamy relationship, and so we knew she would be unavailable on Lovers Day. Which was right on as she ended up getting engaged!!!

So this year I decided to surprise Chuck with a Post-It note Valentine. Seriously if I had enough Post-Its I would have covered the whole house, it’s a great time and fulfilled this inner desire I have to do mosaic art.

Our “Hot Date” consisted of us having no solid plans and getting in the car with Daphnie in tow (she does not do babysitters… such a momma’s girl). That is how we roll lately. I had a sudden urge to play the Bongo drums. I have been thinking about getting into playing an instrument… I want to be able to jam with Chuck when he plays his guitar. I figure I could slap a good beat on the bongos. So we drove to a music store to satisfy my bongo desire but…. the store was closed. Who closes at 6:00 REALLY?!?!?!

So as usual our date led to a restaurant where we stuffed our faces. We ate at a Japanese place called Fong in American Fork. It is in what looks like an old American Malt shop. It was my first introduction to the Vegas Roll, which I am dubbing “The Sushi Corndog” because it is breaded and deep fried (only in America right!) Mmmmm Sushi Corndog.

Then we tried to capture the moment… but as always I could not seem to get a shot without my eyes closed… classic Tacy.

And yes… I wore a flower in my hair. It was part of my bouquet from Chuck. I did my make-up for probably the first time all week and I even learned how to do my hair in a new way. Thank you ditsy teenager on You Tube for your braided bangs video.

We ended the night with homemade cherry cheesecake courtesy of Chuck and listened to Megan tell us all of the cute things Fiona did while we were gone.

Despite how it may sound, it was a great night.  Valentines Day is special to me because four years ago it is when Chuck proposed to me. I just look at how much has happened in those short four years and it really boggles my mind.

I wanted to tell you all why I love Chuck… but  I already wrote it all down for him in our lovers journal, and I doubt you care as much as he did. But I will say I love Chuck because sometimes he lets me take pictures of him like this and post them on my blog…. LOL

Love you Chuck and your big big morning hair.

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Family News, Holiday's, Parenthood, Sweet Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Classic

  1. Mary Krause says:

    That was sweet. Thanks for sharing your special Day!

  2. i love sushi corndogs! They make lots of friend sushi in mexico, it’s to die for. Way to go on mastering the braided bangs. Looks cute!

  3. *and by friend sushi, i mean FRIED sushi. Not that sushi isn’t my friend though.

  4. Yummy sushi! Your bangs are cute Tacy!

  5. Christy P says:

    Hey Tacy, I have a question I want to ask you. I also wanted to treat it as sort of a request for a nutrituon blog post (if you want) because I don’t think I am the only one it could be helpful for. Where can I email you the question? I do have one email that I think is just your name. You said at one point though that you don’t check it too often so I was wondering if there is a more convenient address for you? Let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

