The Manual: Emotional Healing with Essential Oils

Today is a good day for Chuck. In mid January Chuck left his construction job to officially start a business with my brother and law Daniel and two other colleges. Their company is called Enlighten. You can check out the website (which is still under construction).

Today they just started official sales of their first product. Around here we have just been referring to it as “The Manual” but it’s official title is “Emotional Healing with Essential Oils: Manual I.” It was written by my brother in law and compiles the research he has been doing on the emotional aspects of essential oils for the past few years. Chuck and their other partners helped to edit and compile the manual. It turned out to be a massive undertaking, that including many late nights of work. We are all really happy with how wonderfully it turned out.

It was created late in December and is available for public sale today! Already about 1,000 copies have been purchased! Most have been to product consultants who work for doTerra but we are hopeful that the manual will have high demand elsewhere as it is really the first and only of it’s kind. We have been impressed by it’s success, and it’s been exciting to see that already within a few hours orders are being placed online.

I’m really proud of this success for Enlighten and for Chuck. Just wanted to share the news with all of you.

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Family News, Sweet Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Manual: Emotional Healing with Essential Oils

  1. That’s great news. I hope sales continue to go well. So glad you and Chuck can do something that you both love and are passionate about.

  2. Mary Krause says:

    The Book is Awesome! I enjoy reading it, and it is very enlightening!

  3. christy p says:

    Tacy- My Nana is a nurse at unity hospital. She also does a sort of energy therapy called healing touch (http://www.healingtouchprogram.com/). She uses essential oils as well and the whole idea of healing from within. I wanted to send her the link to the manual. I have just one question, in the about section on the website they mention healing with a relationship with the divine. Is it non denominational then since that’s a pretty broad category? Can it be easily used and left to interpretation for most any religion or belief?

    • tacycall says:

      Christy. Yes, the type of “healing with a relationship with the divine” mentioned in the manual spans organized religious boundaries. The manual can be helpful to anyone from any religious background. It is a recognition that we all need help from something or someone greater than ourselves. If your Nana has any questions feel free to give her my contact information.

Leave a Reply

