A Must Read

Not sure if you all had the chance to read the article Don’t Carpe Diem by Glennon Melton on the Huffington Post. It has been really inspirational to me. I love her thoughts and can totally relate. If you are a mommy you must read.

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Must Read

  1. Well written! Reminds me of when you’re a teenager and people tell you that “these are the best years of your life.” What a crazy lie! I kept thinking, “if this is the best I don’t want to know the future.” Major fail on culture’s part.

  2. I thought is was a great article. I did not enjoy the newborn phase one tick and I got so sick of people telling me to. Now, I like my child better, that he can talk and walk and so on….

  3. Mary Krause says:

    Having been there, done that, I can say that the woman who wrote this article is very insightful at her young age, and very astute at expressing it! She described young Motherhood perfectly! And I thought this was spiritually profound. I was quite touched by it. When I was struggling with my three, and going to counseling, my counselor said to me in one session, “Why can’t you admit that you just hate being a Mother?” I was taken aback, and yet, I found a deep relief in admitting there were aspects of it that I hated…sleeplessness, crankiness, impatience, fatigue, loss of time alone…I could name more, but young Mothers know this. It’s OK. AND there are those moments that take your breath away, and make you feel like you are witnessing a MIRACLE. When I see the three beautiful adults who were once wriggling children, I am so proud, and satisfied. And I don’t MISS having babies myself (everyone told me I would, and I would tell them, “No, I won’t). Now I have grandchildren, and that is also very satisfying.

Leave a Reply

