Same Changes

It’s a new year, time for something a little new and exciting. I have decided to change my blog for a few reasons, which are conveniently bullet pointed below:

  • WordPress is uncharted territory for me, I want to figure it out.
  • I think WordPress looks more professional, and I am going to start doing some professional things from my blog.
  • I have never liked the name Out and About… it was just kind of something I picked until I thought of something better…

So why A Mess of Happiness. Well truth be told I wanted the name A Bushel and A Peck but someone already used it and created a blog that they don’t post on… I can’t stand it when people do that!!! A Bushel and a Peck is a song my Great Grandma used to sing to me all the time, now my mom sings it to my kids. It’s really cute you should listen to it here.

BUT, not to despair I just picked some different lyrics from the song… and BANG!!!!!!!!!! A Mess of Happiness was created.

I am excited about playing with this new blog and making it super sweet! So not much time to post right now, I got to play with my widgets.

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Same Changes

  1. Good luck with wordpress, it always has made me a bit crazy. Anyway….I LOVE the picture you have on the header…after all, that is our lives right now. Spilled milk and poison control?!

  2. Luana Byington says:

    Hi Tacy,
    I sing A Bushel and A Peck to my grandkids all the time!

  3. a mess of happiness… i like it!

  4. sware says:

    fun tacy! I love it:) and love the picture you chose! Hope the tax thing worked out. Good to hear from you for a moment in Target!

Leave a Reply

