Goodmorning Peanut

Is there anything more wonderful than a fuzzy baby head…. I love starting my day to Fiona’s fuzzy little melon, and then carefully smoothing it all back down.
She is so animated in the space between sleep
This is when her little baby smiles come out. People say baby’s this young can’t smile and that it is just gas. I don’t care if it is her genuine joyfulness or indigestion it always makes me happy.

She really stops time for me because I feel like I could sit and stare at her for hours.

It is like when people tell you to stop and smell the roses…. around here we have stopped to stare at (and smell) the baby


These pictures would really be more true to life if they were scratch and sniff, you don’t get the full effect without that new baby smell… especially her breath. Chuck thinks we should work on trying to market the baby’s breath scent…. we would be rich!


kisses everyone!


We will just be hiding out in our little heaven until mommy has made a full recovery

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Parenthood. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodmorning Peanut

  1. Toni Jones says:

    She is so precious, i can't wait to hold her!

  2. Mommadriver says:

    LOVE these shots, and all your adorable commentary, too. You really have a unique gift for writing, Tacy. Keep 'em coming!Love,Grameemare

Leave a Reply

