Get me outta here!

It is Monday, and yet it feels like Friday. Tomorrow I am leaving for Mexico… chime the mariachi music now. If you had images of me soaking up the sun on the ocean you can erase those… I am going to Colonial Juarez which is far far from the beach (tragic), it is 3 hours south of El Paso Texas. Yet I am going for a very fun and happy occasion. My new soon to be brother in law Dan is getting married, and Chuck and I are going down for the event.

I am excited to escape but no doubt school will slap me in the face hard with an iron glove when I return from missing a week of school… touche… touche.

So in other news I am hours away from completing my wedding invitations and getting them in the mail… wowzers that was a BEAST of a project. I had no idea what kind of an undertaking that was. I guess I never really understood how wedding invitations were created…. My hats off to all those ladies who make really intricate invites… I think you are nuts!!!! I think I am going to have a little ceremony at the mailbox when I send them off to thier various destinations… I have been humbled, and need to have a good cry about it… perhaps I should awkwardly do it IN the post office in front of all the postal workers, they like drama right?

Hasta leugo Muchachos!!! ARIBA! Hope you have a good week while I am eating tortillas and wearing sombreros in the sun.

Love Tacy
About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get me outta here!

  1. Karen says:

    Have a wonderful time in Mexico. Too bad you couldn’t put the ‘new’ in front!!! I’ve seen worst in the PO………

Leave a Reply

