That’s a nice shiner you got there

This is the biggest bruise I have ever had. It is actually really pretty… purple and yellow and green and blue… like a magical rainbow of pain. I think I have told everyone and their dog how I got it already (I was even showing people in the lunchroom the other day at work), but for sake of documentation here is the story again. I fell down a half of flight of cement stairs at work. People have asked me if I plan on filling some kind of claim or collecting workman’s comp. However this fall can not be blamed on the stairs, but instead on the girl who runs down them full speed with a bag full of books in high heel shoes.

My mom just walked in the room and looked at that picture and said, “Oh my goodness, that looks just like your leg!” LOL… “That’s because it is my leg Mom!!!!!”

About tacycall

I am a mommy of four little ones. Two girls (5 and 3) and two boys (3 years and 5 months) This only consumes about 95% of my life. I try to squeeze as much as I can into the other 5%. I am a stay at home mom with dreams of owning a hobby farm with my husband and recreating the garden of Eden in my backyard. I crochet , keep bees and spend time with my hubby, cook, read and of course do a little writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That’s a nice shiner you got there

  1. David says:

    Yep! It’s a beaut! Maybe you can describe it to me, or re-enact it sometime but I can’t picture how you got the bruise on that part of your leg.

  2. Andersonland says:

    All I can say is that leg is what’s bringing sexy back!

Leave a Reply

